Love · Social Diaries · social, drinking, · Uncategorized · wifey

Social Diaries…..Black people CAN’T drink🍷🍻🍹

So last week I was back down south to attend one of my best friend’s 30th birthday party.

I had been so excited to go to my friends party, Gary and I hadn’t been out drinking really since his 30th which was nearly a year ago. I don’t mind that though as we both are not big drinkers but it’s nice to have a drink and boogie sometimes.

Well all I can say is that it ended in disaster. When I say disaster that is me clinging to my parents toilet. BigG shaking his head in embarrassment. I remember when I was younger and my dad use to always tell me to have a glass of milk to line your stomach, why did I not do that, that evening.

So this Saturday morning I had been in town to get my eyebrows done, and the hubs and I went to Turtle bay. We can’t go to a town with TB and not go have something to eat. Disappointed again in the Peterborough TB they got my order wrong, because I was hungry I said I would eat it but I couldn’t cuz it wasn’t nice at all. (Don’t have the fried chicken burger #nasty) They didn’t charge us for it though, damn right because I wouldn’t of paid it anyway. So because of that I hadn’t eaten much but I wasn’t too hungry anyway. Later on as time got on, I went to pick my other BFF up and we was like 2 hours late for the party (which I need to make up to the birthday girl #morethanblcktime) so we start to try catch up. I tell you I only had 3 glasses of Rose and I felt woosy, but I was okay. Then I did my second Sambuca shot. Well that just sent me over the edge. I went to my friend whose party it was, Bf and told him he got me a bottle of water.

The look!!!

I literally downed the bottle of water I was so thirsty. But that didn’t help anything. After the party we all decided that we would go into the town and carry it on. In the taxi ride I am silent because I know I don’t feel right.

We get to town go into the bar, my friend take me to the toilet. See this is what I love about my friend they can just read me without me saying anything. We open the cubical and it all come out. I start vomiting. The crazy thing is my friend whose 30th bday is the one who is rubbing my back. …… I’m thinking ‘ this should be the other way round’.

She then told Gary that I need to be taken home. Gary didn’t mind except the fact that he had just paid £10 to get in to spend 2 mons in there. Whoops….

So we are staying at my mum and dads, as soon as we get in I head straight to the downstairs toilets and start throwing up AGAIN! This is where I get the Ultimatum that back people can not drink like white people. Oh how that is so true. Our livers are not built the same I swear.

Then Bella comes down stairs, I say to BigG don’t let her see me like this so he brings up back up to bed, then comes back to help me back upstairs. Well once we reached the top of the stairs I am bloody back in the toilet throwing up again. I swear more came up than I even drank. It was horrible.

We finally got into bed and I was out like a light. Just unconscious within seconds. When I woke up the next morning my stomach just felt horrible, so I’m thinking that I just need some food. So what do I decide I’m going to have? Rice Krispies. After about 2 mins of finishing them I was back in the toilet throwing them up. My parents were looking at me with disgust, BigG was just shaking his head and calling pathetic. (which I was to be honest) Can’t take you anywhere I heard him say. 😂.

But after that I started to feel okay. As the day got on I started to feel better and better and was sober enough to drive us back home. I tell you what I will not be drinking and shouting like that anytime soon. You can see how much of a lightweight I am so I should stay away from the poison…. well until next time. 😉.

Love Always,

The Crossley Mamma Diaries xxx

Leave a comment